Follow us on >>
 
Britt-Marie (53)

53-year-old nanny
from London, United Kingdom

bulletpoint Nationality: Swedish
bulletpoint Education: Secondary education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
Photos
×
About me
My name is Britt-Marie , 52 years old and I live in a small village in the south of Sweden. Now, I´m at a point in my life when I feel that the time is right for me to take the next step. Perhaps my dream of a future abroad isn´t as far away as I thought.
I am teaching 5-7 year old children at a school in Klippan, Sweden, (Klippans friskola) and have done so since 2012. I am not a licensed teacher, but I have a childcare education. I believe in children’s capacity to learn through play and that learning should be fun. I have great respect and integrity for both children and their parents, and I take children’s curiosity as a challenge to answer their questions, small or big.
I also work with the children to strengthen the group and every individual’s equal values, and to prepare them for further development in life. They are the future and we as adults are their role models. All of this is done through play, drama, art crafts, music or just relaxing in the grass, closing your eyes and listen to the sounds of nature.
I also work at the schools Fritidshem for children age 5-12.
I have also worked as an assistant for students with special needs, aged 8-12 at the same school.
I have loved (and still do) my job and the reason for my need for a change is more at a personal level. I live alone, my son is grown up and sometimes I can miss the feeling of being a part of a family. I live a quiet life here in the little village where I have lived the most part of my life.
I come from a big family of 5 children, and we have together 11 children, all grown up now.
I love design, music, art in all forms, history and I am very interested in learning new things. You are never too old to embrace new ways of thinking and looking at things in a different angle than you are used to.
As a person I am fun, very creative with a lot of imagination, a good listener and easy to adapt, use to multitasking, and work as a team or single charge.
I have up to date Swedish DBS check dated 2018-01-17
First aid certificate dated 2018-04-10
Driver’s license since 1984

Best regards Britt-Marie
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 3 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
Big city
Countryside
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 24 months
bulletpoint Weekly schedule: Log in or register
Work area
bulletpoint City: London
bulletpoint Radius: 100 km
bulletpoint Province:
bulletpoint Country: United Kingdom
Salary indication
bulletpoint To be agreed
 
Weekly schedule
Available
Occupied
  Afternoon Late afternoon Evening Night Morning
Mon         
Tue         
Wed         
Thu         
Fri         
Sat         
Sun         
Show on map
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This nanny has 10+ years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint AD(H)D
bulletpoint Allergy
bulletpoint Asthma
bulletpoint Auditory disability
bulletpoint Autism / PDD-NOS
bulletpoint Chronic disorder
bulletpoint Developmental delay
bulletpoint Diabetes
 
bulletpoint Dyslexia
bulletpoint Epilepsy
bulletpoint Giftedness
bulletpoint Intellectual disability
bulletpoint Mental disorder
bulletpoint Physical disability
bulletpoint Speech and language problem
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Nanny
  • Female
  • 53 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 10+ years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching

Spoken languages

EnglishSwedish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password