Follow us on >>
 
Marla (23)

23-year-old nanny
from Willemstad, Curaçao

bulletpoint Nationality: American
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
Hello! My name is Marla and I am 22 years old. I recently graduated from Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green, Ohio, United States with a Bachelors Degree in Marine biology and a Minor in Environmental Sciences. However, I am originally from the state of Michigan. I visited Curacao on a research field experiment trip for schooling last year and fell in love with the Country. Mid august I will be moving to Curacao to pursue my dreams in working on saving and cleaning up the reefs of Curacao. I believe it would be an excellent idea to find a nice family to work with while living in Curacao. I have chose a position as a nanny because I have an abundance of experience.

I am the second eldest of five children. My mother ran a home daycare for 18 years and I worked with children of all ages since I was 14 years old. I grocery shopped, cooked as well as doing many household duties. While working in the daycare I acted as a teacher of activates and group play. I worked while I attended high school. I earned a International Bachelorette diploma from the International Academy in Bloomfield, Michigan. The academy granted me a valuable multi-cultural experience and education.
During my University studies I took on a job as a dormitory resident assistant. This job allowed me to work with students and act in a leadership role. I was able to use my problem solving skills, my compassionate nature and good time management skills to help student adjust to dorm life while in college.

I later chose to work outside the University with developmentally disabled adults. This position only expanded my skills at managing persons in my care, while doing household duties and of course it added to my growing compassion towards those in my care.

Having all of these different job experiences has taught me how to be patient while dealing in chaotic situations. It has taught me to think responsibly and to act appropriately in all situations. Along with these valuable life skills, I am extremely hard-working and reliable. I am extremely capable to work with children in a creative and enthusiastic manner while also handling household chores. I am great with kids and I think it is because I can still be a kid at heart, considering I have a 12 year old sister. I am fun-loving, inventive and intuitive to the needs of others. I understand the necessity for respectability and politeness. I believe I would be an asset to any family that would hire me.
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 4 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full Time
Preferred location
Small town
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 12 months
bulletpoint Weekly schedule: Log in or register
Work area
bulletpoint City: Willemstad
bulletpoint Radius: 100 km
bulletpoint Province: Curaçao
bulletpoint Country: Curaçao
Salary indication
bulletpoint To be agreed
 
Weekly schedule
Available
Occupied
  Afternoon Late afternoon Evening Night Morning
Mon         
Tue         
Wed         
Thu         
Fri         
Sat         
Sun         
Show on map
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This nanny has 8 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint Allergy
bulletpoint Asthma
bulletpoint Auditory disability
bulletpoint Developmental delay
bulletpoint Giftedness
bulletpoint Intellectual disability
 
bulletpoint Mental disorder
bulletpoint Physical disability
bulletpoint Speech and language problem
bulletpoint Visual disability
bulletpoint Autism / PDD-NOS
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Also: Au pair
  • Female
  • 23 -Year-Old
  • Full Time
  • Has 8 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for disabled children
Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

English

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password