Follow us on >>
 
Merel (28)

28-year-old nanny
from Santiago, Chile

bulletpoint Nationality: Dutch
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
In 2015 I did an exchange program en la Universidad de Chile and during my stay I met my Chilean future husband. I am finishing my studies in the Netherlands now and the plan is to move to Chile after that in june 2018. The next year I will be in Chile: 16 july-11 aug 2017, complete october 2017 and complete march 2018. I would like to work as a babysitter/ tutor during these periods.
When I was 18 I was an au pair for a year in Paris and I loved it, which is why I thought of doing it again here. I went to a bilingual school in the Netherlands, so I speak English fluently. I have been learning Spanish here and I have good level. I hope to find a family whose main objective is for me to teach their children Englishor Dutch in a playful way. It doesn't have to be a traditional au pair set up for me. I am not looking for a family to work 40 hours a week for, as I want to stay in Chile to explore more of the country and improve my Spanish. I hope to find a flexible family who is looking for a trustworthy person to spend time with their children, teach them English, take them outside a lot to do fun activities etc. Of course I can also help with more practical things, like picking them up from school, cooking, babysitting some nights in the week. I am in Chile now until the 3rd of June so I can meet up anytime to talk about what we expect from each other to make this a great experience.
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 4 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in or Live-out
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
No location preference
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 24 months
bulletpoint Weekly schedule: Log in or register
Work area
bulletpoint City: Santiago
bulletpoint Radius: 26 km
bulletpoint Province: Santiago Metropolitan Region
bulletpoint Country: Chile
Salary indication
bulletpoint To be agreed
 
Weekly schedule
Available
Occupied
  Afternoon Late afternoon Evening Night Morning
Mon         
Tue         
Wed         
Thu         
Fri         
Sat         
Sun         
Show on map
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This nanny has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
Experience with special care
No experience with special care.
 
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Also: Au pair / Babysitter
  • Female
  • 28 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Homework help
Cooking
Teaching
Light housework
Shopping
Toilet training
Caring for pets
Caring for disabled children
Caring for ill children

Spoken languages

DutchEnglishSpanish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password