Follow us on >>
Estelle's family
 
  Profile photo
×

Nanny job
in Fraize, France

bulletpoint Looking for nanny for 2 children
bulletpoint Details: Live-in, Part-time
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint No COGC asked
bulletpoint This family has pets
bulletpoint Accepts smokers
Photos
×
About the family
We’re looking for a live-in nanny for our 2 home-educated boys (7 and 2.5 years old), who would wish to stay with us in the High Vosges (France) from May/June 2019, for 6 months minimum, and take care of our kids around 20 hours/week, that is 90 hours/month, with a declared fixed-term contract. Someone from EU or with a work permit. We offer payment for that position.

We live in a farm type house in the Vosges, near Lake Blanc mountain resort. At 700 meters high, the place is surrounded by 5 hectares of forest, meadow and spring. We have great interests in volunteer simplicity, permaculture, zero waste, autonomy, less impact way of life, mindfulness/meditation, yoga...

Christophe works full-time for a caritative organisation. I (Estelle) am a mediator (Conflict Resolution with NonViolent Communication process). I work few days a week. The rest of the time I take care of the place and spend time with our children who are home-educated. They love to meet new people. They learn everywhere from everyone (in the house, in the nature, with adults, other kids of any age, babies or grand-parents...).

Walks and cross country skiing paths start from our house. Few weeks a year there is plenty of snow just around the house. We are 20 minutes away from the Lac Blanc ski resort (open in January and February, sometimes December and March with a cold winter). In the summer we like climbing, walking, cycling and swimming at the Longemer Lake (20 minutes driving).

We would be happy to find someone who loves spending time with children, having fun with them and who would be happy to follow them in their learnings, plays and aventures, with a watchful and loving eye. Someone who is familiar and open to positive/collaborative/compassionate communication/education, alternative pedagogies, and home-schooling, or would agree to read a book about the subject (and/or a documentary that we can provide about natural learnings). Someone who would agree with our way of raising our kids, that is finding the good balance to guide them consistenly but with kindness and empathy.

It would be wonderful to find someone who is not too addicted to screens/smartphones, but loves nature, and would be happy to spend time outside with the kids in nearly all weathers, as they need fresh air a little bit every day. Someone would be happy to teach them skills and also give langage courses. Who is also a good housekeeper and laundress and could also help to cook.
Job information
Family and job details
bulletpoint Needs care for 2 children
bulletpoint Nationality: French
bulletpoint No single parent
bulletpoint Lives in Countryside
Job description
bulletpoint Looking for female nanny
bulletpoint In the age of 20 to 65 years
bulletpoint Minimum level of education:
   None
bulletpoint Live-in, Part-time
bulletpoint Starting date: From now
bulletpoint For 6 - 24 months
Children
bulletpoint Boy (7 years old)
bulletpoint Boy (2 years old)
Accomodation details
bulletpoint Own bathroom
Salary | Pocket money
bulletpoint To be agreed
 
Asked knowledge & experience
This family is searching for an nanny with at least 1 years experience.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint Allergy
 
 

This family needs a
  • Also looking for:
    Au pair / Babysitter
  • Needs care for 2 children
  • Part-time, Live-in
  • Starting date: From now
Add to favorites
HIER

Extra services

Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

this family speaks
EnglishFrench
 
Diplomas & skills

Safe & Secure
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password