Follow us on >>
 
Priscilla (26)

26-year-old babysitter
from Toronto, Canada

bulletpoint Nationality: Canadian
bulletpoint Education: Secondary education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
Dear Family,

First of all, thank you for taking time to look at my profile. I am convinced that my experience and abilities make me an excellent candidate for a position as a nanny.

I am an Actress currently living in Toronto, Canada with a 3-year College Diploma from George Brown Theatre School with a speciality in English classical text. I am moving to Bonn, Germany on December 28th to live with my partner until July 2018 and hope to begin working immediately upon arrival. My first language is English, but I am learning German. I cannot speak it very well yet but I hope to learn more while living there.

I would like to share with you some key experience and skills that you may find relevant to this job opportunity:

- Over 5 years experience supervising, caring and teaching children between the ages of 5 and 14 in a Summer Theatre Camp Program in Toronto, Canada. (References available upon request)
- 2 years experience as a live-out nanny for two children ages 5 and 12 and their dog (reference available upon request)
- Responsible for accompanying children to school and back home at the end of the day
- Successfully scheduled and managed multiple activities
- Prepared healthy meals and snacks for the children
- Prepared and cooked dinner for children and parents before they returned home from work
- Organized and facilitated creative activities and games for the children
- Ran errands, completed chores, and performed housekeeping tasks including, but not limited to: dishes, vacuuming, window washing, laundry, ironing, and gardening. Whatever was needed on any given day.
- Safety conscious with First Aid and CPR
- I was a live-in house sitter and pet care-giver for 3 months when the family went away on holiday
- Responsible for walking, feeding and bringing their dog to doctor appointments.

Along with my enthusiasm, spirit and genuine love for children, I am responsible and reliable, caring and calm and always willing to help out wherever needed. I believe these are the skills and competencies needed to fill the role of a care-giver for any child.

As you can see above, I have a lot of experience working with children in theatre and really enjoy teaching. As a bonus, if you or your child are interested I can provide tutoring in English, or even voice and acting.

If you think I might be a good match with your family or have any questions about me you can contact me by email at I would appreciate if could arrange a time for
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 3 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in or Live-out
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
Big city
Countryside
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 6 months
bulletpoint Weekly schedule: Log in or register
Work area
bulletpoint City: Toronto
bulletpoint Radius: 100 km
bulletpoint Province: Ontario
bulletpoint Country: Canada
Salary indication
bulletpoint To be agreed
 
Weekly schedule
Available
Occupied
  Afternoon Late afternoon Evening Night Morning
Mon         
Tue         
Wed         
Thu         
Fri         
Sat         
Sun         
Show on map
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This babysitter has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint AD(H)D
 
bulletpoint Dyslexia
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Also: Nanny
  • Female
  • 26 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

English

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password