Follow us on >>
 
Dey (28)

28-year-old au pair
from ,

bulletpoint Nationality: British
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
Photos
×
About me
Hello Family,

I am a confident, enthusiastic and self-motivated person, who likes to associate with a diverse range of people; I have excessive childcare experience, where I have worked for successful companies and high entailed clients. Gaining qualifications and attending training placements and a variety of workshops to improve my knowledge and understanding of the health, development and wellbeing of children and infants. I am trustworthy, dependable and I work with confidence. I can use my initiative to override any obstacles as well as working well as a team player.

Growing up I have always been apart of the education and development of children, from my grandmother who was a successful childminder to my father and other family members playing huge roles in youth services. As a teenager I was always babysitting for friends of the family and then for their friends and their friends. I then decided that I loved what I was doing and for me it was not a job, not a chore. From there I studied and completed a NVQ L2 in Early Years, based in a Montessori setting working with ages 6months - 4yrs. I stayed here for a year, whilst babysitting in the evenings and most weekends.

I then decided to travel for a while, during my time travelling I was a nanny for two families. When I got back I went straight in to a nursery setting, in this particular setting I was based in the baby room 3months - 2years. I absolutely love what I do. It is a passion of mine to continue and progress through this industry and to promote and encourage fun but safe activities and routines, to help encourage the development and individual needs, and to watch them grow and learn.
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 1 child
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-out
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
No location preference
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 1 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint Spain
Preferred cities
No preferred cities specified.
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 6 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint AD(H)D
bulletpoint Asthma
bulletpoint Autism / PDD-NOS
 
bulletpoint Epilepsy
bulletpoint Speech and language problem
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Also: Nanny
  • Female
  • 28 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 6 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for disabled children
Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

English

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password