Follow us on >>
 
Marta (63)

63-year-old au pair
from Szeged, Hungary

bulletpoint Nationality: Hungarian
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has a COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Does not accept pets
About me
Dear Parents,

I am a former scientist/university teacher in chemistry and speak English and Russian fluently. I made my university degree in Russia and my scientific career was based on written and spoken communication in English.

Three years ago, I started to work as a nanny. I spent 6 months with my first family, with a boy of 7. The second family with whom I spent the last 2 and half years has three adorable kids who are now 3, 5 and 6 years old (boy-girl-boy). Due to the corona virus, I had to leave the family temporarily and as they needed help in the meantime hired another nanny who stays with them till May 2021. Then I return to them. That is why I am looking for a new family to stay with, temporarily.

I brought up my two kids (boy and girl), they are now 35 and 34. No grandchildren yet.

After my ca. 25 years of engagement in science and teaching, I returned to sports as a personal trainer with international certificate. In my childhood I was doing gymnastics as competitive sport, and I was always longing for some type of professional sporting. Personal training was a very satisfying occupation, but I found it is relatively low-payed in Hungary.

Although I am not that young, I am very fit, active, do regular running, swimming, yoga and go to gym. I can also ski and skate. Last winter I taught my almost-grandchildren to skate, which was a top-top-top!

As I find working with kids a great fun and a great job, I decided to graduate in nanny-profession in the near future.

I am good at taking care, feeding, playing-learning-activities, singing and dancing with kids, reading, whole morning and evening routines, being alone with kids whole days/nights and weeks, taking kids to pool, parks, playgrounds, to city, traveling with them in public transport, keeping contact with school/preschool, and so on, as needed. I am also experienced in traveling with the family. Have experience in cooking for kids and occasionally for family and guests. I also like to take part in household work like kitchen-cleaning, grocery, light cleaning in the house, laundry, and some garden work. Window-cleaning is my favorite.

In my present family, I spoke with kids Russian and they learned to actively use the language. I am eager to do the same in English!

I have a driving license.

Hope to meet you,
Marta
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 4 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in or Live-out
bulletpoint Full Time
Preferred location
Big city
Countryside
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available September 2020
bulletpoint For 0 - 7 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
No preferred countries specified.
Preferred cities
No preferred cities specified.
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 3 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
Experience with special care
No experience with special care.
 
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Also: Nanny
  • Female
  • 63 -Year-Old
  • Full Time
  • Has 3 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for ill children
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

EnglishHungarianRussian

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password