Follow us on >>
 
Lauren (19)

19-year-old au pair
from London, United Kingdom

bulletpoint Nationality: American
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
Dear Family,

My name is Lauren, and I am a nineteen year old au pair seeking an active, adventurous family! I have quite a bit of childcare experience, but would love to extend that to an international occupation. I have two er brothers, and have also been a babysitter since I was 13. I have been looking after one family for close to five years now. The bond that I have with these children (and their dog!) is almost maternal, and I have loved watching them grow. Additionally, I have worked as a tutor at both a tutoring center and privately for quite some time, and am well versed in communicating effectively with children. I am very comfortable around them, and love to engage with er minds.

My personal interests are quite varied. I have recently been pursing several language-related activities in order to train my brain while I am away from school. Specifically, I have been trying to improve my French and learn Spanish. Additionally, I adore animals and am a dog walker back home. I love to play volleyball and go to the beach, and recently took up surfing during my year at university in California (no better place to try it). I also enjoy indoor climbing/bouldering with my boyfriend, and prioritize being outside. I love cooking, baking, and spending time with my friends. Some of my more unusual hobbies include stand up paddle boarding, tubing, and skydiving! I am very active and will never turn down a new athletic endeavor.

I am currently located in London and would be available to start as soon as possible. Please feel free to send me a message if you have any questions!

Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 1 child
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
Big city
Suburb
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 24 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint United Kingdom
Preferred cities
bulletpoint London
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 6 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
No experience with special care.
 
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Au pair
  • Female
  • 19 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 6 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping

Spoken languages

English

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password