Follow us on >>
 
Shannon-Rose (20)

20-year-old au pair
from London, United Kingdom

bulletpoint Nationality: British
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
Photos
×
About me
Hello. I'm Shannon, a nanny and journalism student from London, England. I have 7 years of experience working with children. My mother is a teacher and my father looks after disabled young people. I started working with children aged 13 as a peer mentor with an organisation. In three years I ran sessions for hundreds of children aged 4-11 focused around their personal development and I also am ASDAN certified as a peer mentor and a Diana Award Anti-bullying Ambassador. I have volunteered also in a nursery at age 17 and worked with toddlers. At 19 I began work as an after school nanny to three children, aged between 4 and 8 years old. The eldest has autism and he and the youngest also have hyper-mobility and poor eye sight. I have worked with them for the academic year.
I got the nannying job through Koru Kids, a respected nannying agency. I also have a valid Pediatric First Aid certificate (until November 2022).
I also have worked as a maths tutor while in college, to a high school student. Most recently I worked as an English tutor to a Japanese insurance broker working in London, so I have teaching experience too.
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 4 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in or Live-out
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
Big city
Countryside
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 5 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
North America check
Oceania check
South America check
Preferred countries
bulletpoint American Samoa
bulletpoint Australia
bulletpoint France
bulletpoint New Zealand
bulletpoint United Kingdom
bulletpoint United States
Preferred cities
bulletpoint Calabasas
bulletpoint New York
bulletpoint Newport Beach
bulletpoint Ohinewai
bulletpoint Texas City
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 7 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint AD(H)D
bulletpoint Autism / PDD-NOS
bulletpoint Epilepsy
 
bulletpoint Giftedness
bulletpoint Visual disability
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Also: Nanny
  • Female
  • 20 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 7 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for disabled children
Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

English

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password