Follow us on >>
 
Thomas (24)

24-year-old au pair
from Johannesburg, South Africa

bulletpoint Nationality: South African
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
Hi there! My name is Tom and I was born and raised in Johannesburg and I am looking for au pairing positions for families in The Netherlands or Ireland.
People are my passion, and my passion is people. I find it easy to get along really well with people of all ages, and I feel most comfortable in environments where people are free to express and share in ideas, feeding off each others experience and energy. I am a very openhearted person and gained a lot of experience in taking care of my amazing brother, James, who has Down syndrome, and from my volunteering work at orphanages and old age homes. In addition, I was project leader of the Novalis House Community Project. As a collective, we collected donations from people and businesses and did regular trips to a school for the intellectually disabled to interact with the children and young adults.

I have a love for writing and reading, and spend a lot of my free time writing songs, poetry and short stories.On most days, you'll find me either on the basketball court, boxing or running in the streets to keep myself fit.
Traveling is an important part of my life, as it has taught me and continues to teach a plethora of lessons relating to cultures, love, kindness and the strength of the human spirit. I deeply understand the importance of family life and hope to be a part of a loving family. I can't wait to hear all of your stories and am very keen to learn about a new culture and language.
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 4 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full Time
Preferred location
Big city
Countryside
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available March 2020
bulletpoint For 24 - 24 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint Belgium
bulletpoint Germany
bulletpoint Ireland
bulletpoint Netherlands
Preferred cities
bulletpoint
bulletpoint Amstelveen
bulletpoint Amsterdam
bulletpoint Athlone
bulletpoint Dublin
Read more...
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint Developmental delay
bulletpoint Speech and language problem
 
bulletpoint Intellectual disability
bulletpoint Mental disorder
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Au pair
  • Male
  • 24 -Year-Old
  • Full Time
  • Has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for disabled children
Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

AfrikaansEnglish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password