Follow us on >>
 
Eleanor (19)

19-year-old au pair
from Luxemburg City, Luxembourg

bulletpoint Nationality: British
bulletpoint Education: Secondary education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has a COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
My name is Eleanor Grace and I am 19 years old.
I am currently a History Student at Durham University in England and am looking to travel to China this summer as an au pair. l would absolutely love to be able to learn more about your culture and language, while also sharing mine with you.
My mother tongue is English, and both of my parents are British. However, I was born in Luxembourg and I grew up there, so I also speak Luxembourgish, German and French fluently.
I would love to teach English and look after your children while becoming part of your family for a month. I am looking to be an Au Pair for whole month of August 2019.
You can expect sheer dedication, attentiveness, punctuality, respectfulness and amicability from me as your Au Pair.
I have had previous experience with babysitting and animal sitting over the last few years. Moreover, I was involved in 'Reader's Café' in my old primary school, last year, where I aided children learn how to read, in a non-classroom and comforting setting. I have also been to Peru, where I volunteered in a school and taught the English language and culture to the children. I have a First Aid Certificate, a driver's license and a clean criminal record. I have also completed multiple EduCare certificates.

I would like to become an Au Pair abroad, because I am so keen to share my culture and learn about yours. I find China fascinating as a country, with such a rich history - of which I am currently studying some at University. I would love to be able to gain a genuine outlook on China and also build a connection and bond with your family.

I am a history student, so I love facts and stories, as well as Literature and movies. Moreover, I am very involved in music. I have previous been part of multiple orchestras, choirs, musicals and Big Bands. Instruments that I play are the piano and the trumpet, I also sing. I speak 4 languages fluently and play Rugby and Football at my University.

After being an Au Pair, I am planning on meeting my friend in Beijing and boarding the Trans Siberian Railway back to Europe, I will then go straight back to University. However, I really hope that this Au Pair adventure of mine will not be the last and I also hope to be able to visit Asia again in the coming years. I hope that the bond we make will endure time, and I really want to stay in touch. For me, it is not simply about the month that I will be staying with you, it is more than that. And I really hope you consider
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 3 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full Time
Preferred location
Big city
Availability
bulletpoint Available August 2019
bulletpoint For 1 - 1 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
Asia check
bulletpoint Europe
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint China
Preferred cities
bulletpoint Beijing
bulletpoint Shanghai
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has no experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
No experience with special care.
 
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Au pair
  • Female
  • 19 -Year-Old
  • Full Time
  • Has no experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for pets
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping

Spoken languages

EnglishFrenchGermanLuxembourgish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password