Follow us on >>
 
Carlien (16)

16-year-old au pair
from Eindhoven, Netherlands

bulletpoint Nationality: Dutch
bulletpoint Education: Secondary education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
Photos
×
About me
My name is Carlien. I turn 17 years old in August 2019. I am a girl living in The Netherlands. My hobbies are playing field hockey, meet up with friends and babysitting.
My expectations are that I am taking care of a few children and cook for them, play with them inside or outside and have fun together. Next to the tasks as Au pair, I would like to explore social life, ideally with doing sports like hockey or a course for a couple of months.
As I have had 8 years of English classes at school my English is okay. I now would like to improve my English speaking and understanding to a more fluent level. Not with a language course, but through practicing English all day with native speakers. I am available between August 2019 and August 2020.

My side job has been babysitting in my neighbourhood. The kids I take care of range from 6 weeks up to 13 years old. I am babysitting since I was 11 years old, so that is 5,5 years already. I have a kind of babysit centre with around of 14 addresses.
In June I will pass my final exam on the high school. After my final exam I am going to have a gap year. In that gap year I would like to become an Au pair and to improve my English.

In August, I become 17 years old and from the begin of September I am available for a year of Au pair
I am living in The Netherlands with my parents and my brother. For holidays we travel abroad at least 2 times a year. I have been around Europa, Africa, Asia and North America.
After being an Au pair I will start my university studies in 2020.

Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 6 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single mother
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
Big city
Small town
Suburb
Availability
bulletpoint Available September 2019
bulletpoint For 0 - 11 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint Malta
bulletpoint United Kingdom
Preferred cities
No preferred cities specified.
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint AD(H)D
bulletpoint Allergy
 
bulletpoint Dyslexia
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Au pair
  • Female
  • 16 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 5 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Cooking
Light housework
Shopping
Toilet training

Spoken languages

DutchEnglishSpanish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password