Follow us on >>
 
Margje (17)

17-year-old au pair
from Gorinchem, Netherlands

bulletpoint Nationality: Dutch
bulletpoint Education: Secondary education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
Hi, my name is Margje and I'm 17 years old. This may I will have my final exams for my high school and after that, I'm graduated. Next school year I don't want to study yet, but I'm planning to take a gap year and work as an au pair in France. Now I'm looking for a nice family I could live with for 6 to 9 months. I would prefer to stay with a family in Paris because I would love to experience the French culture there. Somewhere around the Cote d'Azur would also be very good.

My hobbies are playing field hockey, dance, and act. I work as a tutor at my school, so I help kids between 10 and 16 with their homework and with their tests. I also babysit a lot at different families. The ages I babysit on, are between 1 and 14, so I am experienced with different sort of kids and ages.
I live in Gorinchem, a small town in the center of the Netherlands. I have one older sister of 23 and one older brother of 21. I go to the school Gymnasium Camphusianum in Gorinchem, where I am in the last year now. The subjects I follow are: biology, economics, English, French, old Greek, physics, Dutch, chemistry, mathematics. As you can see, I have a lot of exact subjects and I also want to do something with that in the future.


I would like to be an au pair in France, because I love to play and help kids. I want to teach them things and for them to develop further on. I would love to go to France, because I love the language. The thing is that in my school, they don't teach French that well, so I know the basics but not much. I really want to learn to speak French. I also would like to experience the culture of France. I've been to France often for vacation and the culture always interested me.
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 4 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full Time
Preferred location
Big city
Countryside
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 11 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint France
Preferred cities
bulletpoint Paris
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 3 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint Allergy
bulletpoint Diabetes
 
bulletpoint Giftedness
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Au pair
  • Female
  • 17 -Year-Old
  • Full Time
  • Has 3 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for disabled children
Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

DutchEnglish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password