Follow us on >>
 
Erica (54)

54-year-old au pair
from Rotterdam, Netherlands

bulletpoint Nationality: Dutch
bulletpoint Education: Secondary education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has a COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
About me
Welcome to a summary of my life course.

I am a representative and nice lady. I have a great sense of responsibility and empathy. I'm a people person and I need nice people and/or animals around me.

I enjoy listening to positive people with stories. I have broad interests and love a good conversation.

In April of this year I had my first trip/work experience in Florida. I have worked as a petsitter and house keeper.

Later this year (September 1st), I have worked for 7 weeks on Ibiza. I lived with an English family with a small B&B.

Below you can read my letter of recommendation. This letter may not be your request for help. However, I placed it so that you get a complete picture of me.

English is not my native language, but I speak it well!

I am a single woman, 54 years old, with a strong personality! I am a hard worker and I'm clean, precise, organized, efficient, focused, positive and decisive.

I'm older than the average nanny. But... you can also see my age as a plus, because I have a lot of life experience.

I have 24 years of experience in, among other things: hotel, restaurant, cafe, lunchroom and reception.

Last year I had three very nice overseas experiences. My work consisted of: nanny and petsitter, animal care, receive tourists, information for tourists and B&B. I loved it ?

My English is not perfect, but good enough to have a normal conversation with children and adults. On Ibiza I have taken care of a girl (4). With her I also spoke English and I sang a lot of English and Spanish children's songs with the little Valentina.

I enjoy taking care of people and animals.
I have broad interests, listen well and am eager to learn.
I love the contact, love the contact with people from all over the world. I talk easily with people. Give tips, and help where needed! I am very social and helpful.

I took care of my mother in the last 13 years of her life. I had a sweet mother, and I was glad that I could be there for her when she needed me! After the death of my mother (October 2015), I still had my little doggy Queenie to take care of. Unfortunately Queenie died on the 17th of June 2017.

I divorced my husband in November 2012. I enjoy being single. I love this way of life and my freedom!

I have no children of my own. I have brought up my stepson for more than 17 years. For more information please send me email.

Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 2 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Part Time
Preferred location
Big city
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 12 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
Europe check
North America check
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
No preferred countries specified.
Preferred cities
No preferred cities specified.
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 10+ years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint Mental disorder
 
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Also: Babysitter / Nanny
  • Female
  • 54 -Year-Old
  • Part Time
  • Has 10+ years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Light housework
Shopping
Toilet training

Spoken languages

DutchEnglish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password