Follow us on >>
 
Andreia (27)

27-year-old au pair
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates

bulletpoint Nationality: Portuguese
bulletpoint Education: Higher education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has a COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
Photos
×
About me
To whom it may concern,
I am a very dedicated and qualified early childhood teacher with a passion for children’s learning and care, and experience working in both nursery and school environments with children aged 14 months to 5 years old.
I am originally from Portugal but I’ve been in Dubai for 7 years. I’m fully qualified, with a Bachelor degree in History, CACHE Level 3 (Early Years Educator) and also hold an IELTS Certificate (7.5). I’ve been building up my experience by participating in different CPD’s such as Supporting Children with additional needs; Schema play; Supporting phonics throughout FS2, The importance of Drama in Early Years etc. I believe that the quality of education a person receives in early life is indispensable to nurture individual potential, and that all children should have access to quality learning, care and most important, play.
I am a teacher Al Ittihad Private School Jumeirah and considering the fact that I finish my duties at 3pm I decided I could be a good help for a family during a few hours a day/week as needed.
As a homeroom teacher I've been responsible for planning and delivering creative learning and play activities. I always try my best to promote a supportive, safe and fun environment where my children feel determinate. During my 7 years teaching experience I have developed strong skills in creating fun and interactive learning activities and materials, observing and reporting on child development, and developing solid rapport with children, families and staff. I have worked with lovely families who kindly provided me recommendation letters I’d be happy to share.
On top of teaching I also had an unforgettable volunteering experience in Muungoni School, located in Zanzibar. It was an amazing experience not only as a teacher but also as a person; because it made me realize that it is easy for me to teach and yet makes a big difference for those I teach. And that not only did I teach them, but they also taught me. It only made my passion for children to grow.

I look forward to meeting your family and little ones to discuss a possible position.

Best Regards,
Andreia Jesus.


Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 3 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-out
bulletpoint Part Time
Preferred location
Big city
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 12 - 24 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
bulletpoint Europe
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint United Arab Emirates
Preferred cities
bulletpoint Dubai
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 7 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
Experience with special care
bulletpoint Developmental delay
 
bulletpoint Speech and language problem
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Au pair
  • Female
  • 27 -Year-Old
  • Part Time
  • Has 7 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for pets
Homework help
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

EnglishPortuguese

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password