Follow us on >>
 
Emma (19)

19-year-old au pair
from San Francisco, United States

bulletpoint Nationality: Swedish
bulletpoint Education: Primary education
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint Has no COGC
bulletpoint Is a non-smoker
bulletpoint Accepts pets
Photos
×
About me
Dear host family, my name is Emma and I’m 19 years old. I’m from an island in Sweden called Oland but I now live in Kalmar. I moved out of my parents house at 16 so I could study in a new city. This have made me a really mature person, I’ve always cooked my own food, cleaned my own apartment and everything that comes with having your own house hold. I started to become interested in taking care of kids once my brother was born. When I was 13 years old I got a little brother who’s now almost 6. Therefor I’ve always had a baby around me and I’ve watched him grow up, which have made me see all stages of a kid up till the age of 6. I started to drive at the age of 16 and got my licence one week after I turned 18, I drive most days, either to school or to the gym which takes about 10 minutes I also drive to the families I work for that mostly takes around 30 minutes. On the weekends I usually drive to my parents house which takes a little more than an hour. I'm used to having kids in the car, I usually drive my brother to his friends house or pick his friends up and drive them too, and sometimes I drive my brother to day care or to his soccer training. I don't really live close to anything so therefor I'm used to having to take the car to get somewhere, so I would say I'm really comfortable driving. I’ve always known I wanted to go to the U.S, but once my brother was born I knew that being an au pair would be perfect for me. This year I started to babysit other kids too and not just my brother. Right now I’m babysitting 7 kids, Maja 9 y/o, Tilde 5 y/o, Vilgot 1 y/o, Lowa 6 y/o, Elly 2 y/o, Wilma 1 y/o and Lukas 3 y/o. I’m in each family around 2 times a month depending on how much help they need. I’ve really grown as a person by doing this, I’ve learnt that all kids are really different, and you really learn how to take care of each kid and what they find fun. Even though they are kids it’s like you make a new friend, you find things that the two of you like to do together and the thing that I really love is the bond you get with them, you notice by time that they get closer to you and share more things with you, it’s really important to me that the kids I take care of is comfortable with me and feel like they can be them selves around me. Also you don’t just take care of kids but you also clean up after you and the kids and you cook food, you learn a lot of different things. I hope to hear from you soon! Best regards Emma.
Preferences
Family and work preferences
bulletpoint Provides care for up to 4 children
bulletpoint Accepts: Single parents
bulletpoint Live-in
bulletpoint Full- or Part-Time
Preferred location
Big city
Countryside
Small town
Suburb
Village
Availability
bulletpoint Available from now
bulletpoint For 0 - 1 months

Preferred continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
bulletpoint Europe
North America check
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Preferred countries
bulletpoint United States
Preferred cities
bulletpoint Cupertino
bulletpoint Los Altos
bulletpoint Los Angeles
bulletpoint Oakland
bulletpoint Palo Alto
Read more...
 
Show on map
Knowledge & experience
This au pair has 6 years of experience with childcare.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Preschoolers (4 - 6 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
Experience with special care
No experience with special care.
 
 

Looking for a job as
Au pair Babysitter Nanny

  • Au pair
  • Female
  • 19 -Year-Old
  • Full- or Part-Time
  • Has 6 years of experience with childcare.

Add to favorites
Aupairquest.com

Extra services

Caring for ill children
Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

Spoken languages

EnglishSwedish

 
Diplomas & skills


Safe & Secure
 
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password