Follow us on >>
els's family
 
  Profile photo
×

Au pair job
in ,

bulletpoint Looking for au pair for 4 children
bulletpoint Details: Live-in, Full-time
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint COGC asked
bulletpoint This family has pets
bulletpoint Does not accept smokers
Photos
×
About the family
We have been living in USA for 16 years and are moving back to Belgium. We are looking for a live-in Nanny, English speaking, to care for our 4 kids.
Purpose:  Care for children raised in English, Dutch and French languages in private household and
provide support and expertise to parents in satisfying children`s physical, emotional, intellectual, and
social needs. Duties include some meal planning and preparation, kids laundry and clothing care,
organization of play activities and outings, discipline, intellectual stimulation, language activities, and
transportation. Additional duties include keeping the house in neat and orderly fashion.
Essential Functions & Responsibilities:
Pick up children from school, social or sport outings and medical appointments
Assist with children’s homework or other school activities
Perform housekeeping to maintain a neat and orderly appearance. Homeowner provides cleaning
service. kids laundry.
Prepare healthy snacks after school and occasional dinner if parent(s) are out of town.  Help with set-up
and clean-up after meals.
Prepare kids for bedtime
Run errands
Care for 3 dogs; occasionally feed them, take to the vet and grooming, let them out
Requirements:
The ideal candidate has 2+ years of full-time nanny/au pair experience working with multiple young
children, possesses impeccable references from past employers, demonstrate good judgment and be
able to instinctively “know what to do”. The right personality type is an organized, clean, flexible, loving,
caring, engaging, energetic, professional, hardworking and intelligent person
Self-sufficient, Reliable, responsible and trustworthy.
Loves cleanliness
Punctual and disciplined
Health oriented
Excellent References
Strong Driving Record and valid driver license
Legal authorization to work in Belgium
The ability to make a 6 month commitment to a family 
French/English or Dutch speaking
Good communication skills, including use of email, computer calendar, texting.
First aid training
 
 
We offer:

A friendly, dynamic health oriented environment in a well-traveled family that have had long term live-in
nannies before.
Nice residence with acreage in a great area, fitness room and swimming pool
 
Parents are flexible and nanny needs to be flexible on hours and days. Staying at home a couple
evenings each week will be required to allow parents social and professional activities outside working
hours
Job information
Family and job details
bulletpoint Needs care for 4 children
bulletpoint Nationality: Belgian
bulletpoint No single parent
bulletpoint Lives in Big city
Job description
bulletpoint Looking for female or male au pair
bulletpoint In the age of 20 to 31 years
bulletpoint Minimum level of education:
   Higher education
bulletpoint Live-in, Full-time
bulletpoint Starting date: From now
bulletpoint For 12 - 24 months
Children
bulletpoint Boy (13 years old)
bulletpoint Boy (11 years old)
Read more...
Accomodation details
bulletpoint Own car
bulletpoint Own bathroom
Read more...
Salary | Pocket money
bulletpoint To be agreed
Looking for au pair from the continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
bulletpoint Europe
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Looking for au pair from the countries
No preferred countries specified.
 
Show on map
Asked knowledge & experience
This family is searching for an au pair with at least 2 years experience.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Babies (0 - 1 year)
bulletpoint Toddlers (2 - 3 years)
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
bulletpoint Teenagers (13 - 18 years)
Experience with special care
No experience with special care asked.
 
 

This family needs a
  • Also looking for:
    Nanny
  • Needs care for 4 children
  • Full-time, Live-in
  • Starting date: From now
Add to favorites
HIER

Extra services

Caring for pets
Cooking
Homework help
Light housework
Shopping
Teaching
Toilet training

this family speaks
English
 
Diplomas & skills

Safe & Secure
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password