Follow us on >>
Dominique's family
 
  Profile photo
×

Au pair job
in Valdivia, Chile

bulletpoint Looking for au pair for 2 children
bulletpoint Details: Live-in, Part-time
bulletpoint Last sign in: Log in or register
bulletpoint No COGC asked
bulletpoint This family has pets
bulletpoint Does not accept smokers
Photos
×
About the family
Hi! We are a family of four, composed of mom, dad, and two girls, 10 and 6 years old. We live in Valdivia, a very nice university town in the south of Chile. We live in a residential area on an island, at a walking distance to most amenities.

Besides us, four humans, our family also includes two dogs, two pet rabbits, two hens and one rooster. We are a mix of nationalities. At home we mostly speak Italian and Spanish, however, even the girls speak very good English and are learning German. We are active people, we like to read, play and listen music and travel. The girls are very different, a little shy at first but they are both very funny and lovable. Maia likes to read and write very much, she is calm and wise. Clio is much more exuberant and needs to keep busy and loves company. We often invite their little friends over for play dates. We try to avoid watching TV (we don't have one), but enjoy a good movie on friday or saturday nights. We love cooking and natural eating habits, cooking most of our food simply and at home (baking bread, pizzas and making yogurt). We are not vegetarians but do not eat meat very regularly.

We are hoping to find somebody who would help us with the girls in the afternoons. This would include remind Maia to do her homework, maybe help her a little bit, and spend some time with Clio playing, cooking, or gardening (she loves it). They also have some extracurricular activities, so most afternoon we need to accompany them back to school, music class, climbing gym, etc. The girls go to a German school, so we would love to have a German speaking aupair.
Besides helping with the girls we would expect help with basic and daily family chores, as any other adult family member.

We have an extra room, which is small but cozy, with its own independent bathroom. The rest of the house is very large, as well as the backyard. So there is plenty of room for everybody.
Job information
Family and job details
bulletpoint Needs care for 2 children
bulletpoint Nationality: Chilean
bulletpoint No single parent
bulletpoint Lives in Small town
Job description
bulletpoint Looking for female au pair
bulletpoint In the age of 19 to 35 years
bulletpoint Minimum level of education:
   Higher education
bulletpoint Live-in, Part-time
bulletpoint Starting date: From now
bulletpoint For 0 - 12 months
Children
bulletpoint Girl (10 years old)
bulletpoint Girl (6 years old)
Accomodation details
bulletpoint Own bathroom
Salary | Pocket money
bulletpoint $ 150 per month
bulletpoint United States Dollar (USD)
Looking for au pair from the continents
bulletpoint Africa
bulletpoint Asia
bulletpoint Europe check
bulletpoint North America
bulletpoint Oceania
bulletpoint South America
Looking for au pair from the countries
bulletpoint Switzerland
bulletpoint Germany
bulletpoint Austria
 
Show on map
Asked knowledge & experience
No experience with childcare asked.

Experience with age groups
bulletpoint Schoolchildren (7 - 12 years)
Experience with special care
No experience with special care asked.
 
 

This family needs a
  • Looking for au pair
  • Needs care for 2 children
  • Part-time, Live-in
  • Starting date: From now
Add to favorites
HIER

Extra services

Shopping
Homework help
Cooking
Light housework

this family speaks
EnglishSpanishItalian
 
Diplomas & skills

Safe & Secure
Log in with your AupairQuest or Facebook account
Email address
Password